Home  >   Lego  >   Simulation  >   Adventure  >   Action  >   Role-Playing  >  

LEGO Lord of the Rings

LEGO Lord of the Rings
LEGO Lord of the Rings



  • Requirements:


  • Latest Version:


  • Updated Time:

    November 13, 2012

  • File Size:


  • Developer:

    Warner Bros. International Enterprises




Lego The Lord of the Rings retells the Lord of the Rings Trilogy's plot using the LEGO universe's visuals and theme.

Lego The Lord of the Rings is a Lego-themed action-adventure video game that was published for the Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo DS, PlayStation Vita, Microsoft Windows, Wii, PlayStation 3, and Xbox 360 by Traveller's Tales.

Throughout the game, you can obtain and utilize a number of magical objects, such as the Light of Eärendil, Elven rope, and a vast range of swords, bows, and other weapons and armor from the films.

Each character has his or her own inventory, which is commonly made up of weapons and quest items. Certain characters have items with powers that are character-specific or limited to a select group of characters.

All characters share an inventory, which contains all Mithril objects as well as collectible items found all through the open world and all missions, all of which offer a wide range of weapons and skills.

Combat includes striking foes with basic melee attacks or launching projectiles, which may be done by targeting or pressing the shoot button. However, if both you and the opponent are wielding swords, you can engage in brief sword combat by clicking the fight button.

Some aspects of the plot and the open environment may only be traveled or finished with unique items or skills throughout the game such as fishing, shooting, invisibility, breaking Mordor bricks, light, and more.

In the game's open-world option, you take control of two changeable characters that are free to explore the game world, which contains all of Middle-Earth excluding Mirkwood and the territories south of Mordor. While you mostly explore the world by foot, you may use Fast Travel using the Map to take yourself to any area you've visited before. You may also ride horses at certain points across the game environment.

Several important locations can be found around the world, such as the Custom Character Creator in Bag End in the Shire, which lets you design custom characters, and the Blacksmith in Bree, who uses Mithril Bricks and Blueprints to craft objects.

Characters may be unlocked and purchased in free roam by tracking them down around Middle-Earth, beating them in combat, and then purchasing them for a variety of Studs. Other characters, on the other hand, require you to solve puzzles in order to obtain character tokens, which can then be purchased via the character selection screen.

There are also other side missions spread across Middle-Earth, most of which need you to locate a certain item. When you locate an item, you are often awarded with Extras, which provide you important advantages. Blueprints, Mithril Bricks, and other treasures can also be found around Middle-earth.

There are over 80 playable characters to find and unlock, including Frodo Baggins, Gandalf, Legolas, and so many more. Go to Hobbiton and visit the Hobbit home with the green door, which is Frodo and Bilbo's house, Bag End, to create and customize your own characters.

How to play

The game follows the original yet spoof stories of The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers, and The Return of the King, bringing you through the epic tale events, re-imagined with the humor and endless variety of Lego play. Music and voice acting from all three films of the film trilogy are used in the game.

The game follows the events of the movies, although, like with other Lego games, some sequences and scenes from the movies have been changed to make them more family-friendly or to give comic relief to the player.

Lego The Lord of the Rings main storyline is divided into three main sections with each containing several missions to finish in order to progress through the city, after finishing the prologue of the game. The following list will present all these missions in order.

● Prologue

● The Fellowship of the Ring

1. The Black Rider

2. Weathertop

3. The Pass of Caradhras

4. The Mines of Moria

5. Amon Hen

● The Two Towers

1. Taming Gollum

2. The Dead Marshes

3. Track Hobbits

4. Warg Attack

5. Helm's Deep

6. Osgiliath

● The Return of the King

1. The Secret Stairs

2. Cirith Ungol

3. The Paths of the Dead

4. The Battle of Pelennor Fields

5. The Black Gate

6. Mount Doom

● Bonus Stage (After you finish the game)

Lord of the Rings, out of all the LEGO games, makes the most obvious effort to leverage the brand's power. Simple, creative ways to transfer a comic book or feature film into the LEGO universe have always appealed to other players.

This game, like any other Lego game, is unlike any other video game you've ever played, and as a result, here are a few things to bear in mind when playing Lego Lord of the Rings.

● Finish the main campaign

First of all, it is strongly recommended that you complete the main storyline mode first. You'll be able to unlock characters and some of the equipment needed for future Middle-Earth adventure this way. You don't have to worry about missing an item because you may return to missions later.

Just focus on getting through the narrative without caring too much about collectibles or side missions. You'll have to replay each level in Free Play mode later, and it'll be a lot simpler to pick up items now that you have more characters and items in your proposal.

● Make sure to save your progress 

During the story mode play-through, there is no specific Save command. Keep an eye out for a bright ring in the lower-left corner of the screen, which indicates that the game has been saved before you exit the game.

You'll also encounter Save Statues in some of the longer stages, which will save the game at that specific moment, then you may exit without being concerned by any Progress notifications being lost. It's worth noting that the Save and Exit command will save any studs or treasures you've discovered but not your current location. Map Stones are not to be confused with Save Statues; the only difference is the little blue sparkling lights that rise up around Map Stones.

● Exploration pays off

You can freely explore Middle-Earth in between missions. New characters may be found and purchased, quests can be completed, mithril bricks can be obtained, and new designs can be created.

You will not always have the correct equipment on hand, just as you will not always have the right equipment for main missions, but know that you can always go back to previously visited sites or ignore them and return when you are well prepared.

We hope you found this article to be informative and useful. Comment below with your thoughts and suggestions so that we may all learn from them.


Reviews (0)

Get The Game

Check the Resource!

Casualsquad.com contains only the official package of the game, all links jump to the official platform. There is no malware and it is not shared with developers. Please feel free to open it.